Disable Auto Configure

Have you ever noticed that when you need to change your password, you may have performance issues when you open an Alteryx workflow with embedded passwords/connections? The way Alteryx performs is that it automatically queries data in the background in order to populate the Metadata. It will kick this process off every time you add a tool to the workflow. You can optimize your performance if you disable auto configure.


How do you do this?


Go to the Options menu and select Edit User Settings.




On the User Settings pop-up menu, click on the Advanced tab.

Check the box for Disable Auto Configure.


Click F5 if you want to refresh the metadata going forward.

7 views0 comments